The Future of Gaming ?

by June

Video game streaming might be a possibility, but something like this needs to come from a company that has a lot of equity in the gaming indutry.  A startup brand is going to have a difficult time competing against the holy gaming trinity that is Sony, Nintendo and Microsoft.  With these companies already offering the ability to play against other gamers online, streaming games doesn’t seem farfetched for these companies.  In fact, I would not be surprised if a streaming feature was introduced at the launch of the next generation of consoles.

As a collector of movies, music and video games, I’d rather purchase a physical copy than a digital copy, so I’d have a hard time converting.  I could see OnLive making some noise, but I don’t think the gaming leaders need to be worried. Not yet atleast.

