Hump Day Humor: Drake Takes Over Facebook Statuses & Tweets

by June

Wanna know when I knew Drake would be a star?  When I logged onto Facebook one day and everyone all of a sudden just wanted to be successful.  Drake’s rhymes have popularly been used by people to “subliminally” express something going on in their life.  As I have always said, anything that you post on a social network and think is “subliminal,” really isn’t.  I’ve compiled the Top 20 Drake lines from “Thank Me Later” that will make their way to yours or your friend’s Facebook or Twitter status (if they haven’t already).

1)“All in all I learned a lesson from it though …you never see it coming you just get to see it go”Fireworks

2)“I want to witness love, I never seen it close …yeah, but I guess I gotta find it first” –Fireworks

3)“I hope you don’t get known for nothing crazy, cause no man ever wants to hear those stories bout his lady.”Karaoke

4)“I know, the same time, I’m quick to forget
bout to roll me a blunt with my list of regrets
burn it all burn it all, I’m starting it fresh
cause half the timme I got it right I probably guessed”
The Resistance

5)“Man, they treat me like a legend, am I really this cold?
I’m really too young to be feelin’ this old”
Over

6)“I live for the nights that I can’t remember,
with the people I won’t forget”
Show Me A Good Time

7)“Intelligent too ooh you’re my sweetheart
I’ve always liked my women book and street smart
long as they got a little class like half days
and the confidence to overlook my past ways”
Fancy

8)“Better late than never, but never late is better
they tell me time is money, well we’ll spend it together”
Fancy

9)“I feel like when she moves – the time doesn’t”Fancy

10)“I’m looking forward to the memories of right now
Never forgettin’ from where I came,
And no matter where I’m headed, I promise to stay the same” –
Unforgettable

11)“The always tell me no one is working as hard as you
And even though I laugh it off man its probably true”
Light up

12)“And if you pillow talking with the women that are screwing you
Just know that she gon tell another n-gga when she through with you” –
Light Up

13)“Don’t get impatient when it takes to long
And drink it all even when it taste too strong yeah
I gotta feel alive, even if it kills me
Promise to always give you me, the real me” –
Light Up

14)“I wish I was still in school
so that I can have you in my dorm room
how I put it on you, crazy” –
CeCe’s Interlude

15)“Too many times I’ve been wrong
I guess being right takes too long” –
Find Your Love

16)“Lately I’ve been drinking like there’s a message in a bottle”- Thank Me Now

17)”That’s around the time that your idols become your rivals
you make friends with Mike but gotta AI him for your survival” –
Thank Me Now

18)“Or is missing what we had outta the question
I’m probably just the reason that you learned your lesson” –
Thank Me Now

19)“They say that doors open up as soon as you find the missing key” –Thank Me Now

20)“And the bandwagons full you can try and run behind it”-Thank Me Now
(When LeBron signs with the Knicks I’m posting this up.  You’ve been warned).

Honorable Mention: “Hey Hey Hey” –Find Your Love

I’m thinking I can come out with an album specifically targeted towards Facebook and Twitter users.  I’ll just get my one liners Liked and Retweeted to promote the album.  I might be on to something…

Feel free to add to the list if you feel I might have missed something.

