NBA Elite Launch Recap (Late Edition)

by June

I know, I know…I’m late with this.  Had some trouble with my internet connection back at home and I’ve been in and out of town the last few days, but I’m back now.  The event took place on Thursday night and it featured art, music and gaming.  Vintage games along with the new NBA Elite ’11 and NBA Jam filled the venue.  Barbershop had everyone looking fresh.  Art installations were dope.  Photo station made everyone a star.  And of course the production crew made it all happen! Shouts to @davidecid and @lov3reni for putting in work.  Also shouts to those that were working as Brand Ambassadors: @phella @dark2kent @iamzoe33, Jason & Rob.  I mingled, I met some dope people and had some good conversations.  Saw Jay Williams putting in work with just about every woman in there.  Good times. And oh yea…open bar is always nice!

Art Installation

Some of the Memorabilia

What (mostly) everyone plays for

I always was a Genesis kid

Haha! I forgot Antoine Walker was once a cover athleteAction Jackson!

Before

After

Cole World

Treach of Naughty By Nature RIPPED it. Jersey Stand Up!

Behind the scenes look

Finished Product

Rookie of the Year status!

Peace,

June

UPDATE: Enjoy some of the videos of the night’s performances.

J.Cole:

Treach of Naughty by Nature:

